Автоподбор страны, региона, города
Введите начальные буквы названия и через секунду-две выберите вариант из появившегося списка
Если такого названия в списке нет - напишите нам

Подробнее об автоподборе
Подписаться
6 августа 2021 г. 11:20, г. Лонг-Бич, США Смотреть на карте

How to Delete a Facebook Group

Facebook allows you to create groups, make friends, share posts, and connect with like-minded people. If you have created a group on Facebook and don’t want to run it anymore, this post is for you.

Creating a group on Facebook is an effective way to find like-minded people for a common purpose. For instance, if you are a digital marketing mentor and want to connect to all your mentees collectively at a place to share some common digital marketing content with them. In that case, it is good to create a Facebook group where you will be able to connect all your mentees for a common purpose (digital marketing). 

Once you meet the goal of your group, you may think to delete it or shut it off for some time. That is why we are here to help you delete a group or shut it off on Facebook. Keep reading this post and learn everything about deleting and shutting off a Facebook group. 

Deleting a Facebook group 

If you want to get rid of a group permanently, you can delete it. Here is how to do it.

Ways to delete a group on PC

  • First, you have to open a web browser on your PC then browse for facebook.com
  • Sign in to your account if you have not signed in yet.
  • After signing successfully into your Facebook account, you have to find and click on Groups from the left menu. 
  • Under Groups, look for a section called Groups You Manage and choose the group you have to delete. 
  • Now head to the Members section located next to the group’s name. 
  • Here you have to hit on the three-dot icon located near a member and then choose Remove member.
  • You will need to follow the process for every member available in your group. 
  • After removing everyone from the group, tap on the three-dot icon near your name and choose Leave Group
  • Finalize the action by choosing the Leave Groupoption again. 

Ways to delete a group on a smartphone’s app

  • Launch the Facebook app on your device.
  • Hit on the Groups tab. 
  • Choose Your Groups.
  • Find the group that you wish to delete.
  • Now you have to click on the shield admin button to get more options.
  • Navigate to Members . 
  • Hit on the three-dot menu located near a member and choose Remove member . 
  • Do the process of removing members until you remove all.  
  • After eliminating all members, tap on the three-dot menu near your name and select Leave Group . 
  • Finalize the decision by clicking on Leave Group. 

Archive a group

If you want to make your group offline rather than deleting it, you can archive it. While deleting a group is the permanent solution, you can temporarily shut down a group through archiving. When you archive a Facebook group, the group will not accept new members, no further activity will be added, and the group will not appear in search results. In simple terms, if you archive a group, you have a chance to reactivate it. A group admin or creator can activate an archived group. Here is how to do it. 

Ways to archive a group on a PC

  • Visit facebook.com on your web browser.
  • Sign in to your account if you have not signed in yet.
  • Find an option called Groups from the left menu.  
  • Locate a tab called Groups You Manage and choose the group that you wish to archive.  
  • Hit on the three-dot icon located above the About section.  
  • Hit on the option called Archive group . 
  • Click Confirm . 

Ways to archive a group on a smartphone's app

  • Launch the Facebook app.
  • Click on the Groups tab.  
  • Choose Your Groups . 
  • Head to the group you wish to archive.
  • Hit on the shield admin button to get more options.
  • Choose Group Settings . 
  • Go down and tap Archive Group . 

 оценок 0

Автор: Статус: offline elinajohn
просмотров: 17
Ключевые слова: 
Поделиться в:   icon   icon   icon   icon   icon    


Чтобы добавить комментарий Вы должны зарегистрироваться или войти если уже зарегистрированы.

(Вы можете отправить комментарий нажатием комбинации клавиш Ctrl+Enter)